St. Joseph the Worker Parish of Beal City

2163 N. Winn Road

Mt. Pleasant, MI  48858

Ph:  989-644-2041

Fax:  989-644-2026


Parish Pastoral Council.jpg

Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is a community of servant leaders which shares its wisdom and offers its consultation in discerning with the Pastor, through prayer and study, how the parish can best meet the pastoral and spiritual needs of the members of our community. For more information about membership on the Pastoral Council click on Who We Are and What We Do.

Pastoral Council Norms


Member Names:    

Charlie Gross (Chair ) 

Elton Clark       

Lesley Elias (Recorder)            

Kim Fox                                 

Amanda Gross         

Julie Gross

Phil Gross

Anne Riemsma  (Vice-Chair)

Ed Schafer

Paul Smith 

Gale Wood

Terrie Zitzelsberger

Pastoral Council Minutes:    

September 2021

October 2021

November 2021

January 2022

February 2022

March 2022

April 2022

Parish Finance Council.jpg

Parish Finance Council

The Finance Council consists of men and women who advise and assist the Pastor of the parish in providing the fiscal and physical resources necessary for the parish to accomplish the goals and objectives set for the parish through the Pastoral Council.

Year End Financial Reports 2019-2020

       Income Statement    Annual Rpt Letter


October Count 2020

Finance Council Norms
Finance Council Statutes

Member Names:   

Matt Brickner (Chair) 

Pam Stevens (Recorder)

Michele Esch

John Peldyak

Norma Jean Peldyak

Ron Schafer  

Della Seeley

Finance Council Minutes:   

September 2021

October 2021

November 2021

January 2022

February 2022

March 2022

April 2022

Christian Service Commission.jpg

Christian Service

Social Outreach (Homeless Shelter Ministry);  Home / Hospital Ministry;  Hospitality​;  Parish Socials

Christian Service:

 Diocesan Guidelines for Parish Christian Service Ministry   


 Parish Guidelines

Member Names:   

Elaine Fox (Chair) 

Sue Johnston 

Carla Schafer 

Jeanne Schafer (Recorder) 

Mary  Boge

Deb Neubecker

Deb Latham

Commission Minutes:   

September 2021

January 2022

Faith Formation.jpg

Faith Formation / 
Education Commission (sub-committee of Christian Service Committee)

Sacramental Preparation; Pre-School - High School; Youth Ministry; RCIA, Adult Education / Faith Formation, Altar Servers

Member Names:   

William Beers (Chair)                       

Commission Minutes: 

September 2021

Stewardship Commission.jpg

Stewardship Commission

Time / Talent / Treasure; Hospitality

Stewardship:   Diocesan Guidelines   /    Who We Are and What We Do
Member Names:   

Tom Gross Sr.

Jerry Blaxton  

Brain Schafer (Vice-Chair)

Kathleen Schafer

Martha Zuehlke (Recorder)

Commission Minutes:  

Worship Commission.jpg

Worship Commission
(sub-committee of Christian Service Committee)

Diocesan Guidelines

Member Names:   

Barb Yuncker (Chair)                       

Rosy Curtiss (Recorder) 

Vickie Block            

Julie Ward

Anne Riemsma

Jean Fox

Diane Recker

Bonnie Ryckman

Rhonda Gruss

Commission Minutes:   

October 2021

Nov. 2021-Feb. 2022: no mtgs

Building & Grounds Committee.jpg

Building & Grounds Committee

Member Names:    

Leon Cotter

Bob Curtiss

Mike Pasch

Cemetery Committee.jpg

Cemetery Committee

Member Names:  

Brandon Flaugher

Abe Pasch

John Haupt

Corey Block

Amy Faber

School Commission.jpg

School Commission

School Norms


Auction Committee; School Climate Committee; Marketing Committee; Alumni  Committee; Special Events Committee; Technology Committee; School Enrollment Committee

Member Names:  

Fr. Tom Held                                    

Mary Hauck                                      

Jessica Gross (Chair)                       

Molly Graham (Vice-Chair)          

Jennifer Butkovich (Recorder)              

April Ames                                         

Nichole Feltman                                     

Heather Gross

Jennifer Mackovjak 

Molly Pelowski

Angela Reihl      

Annie Sanders 

Ashley Schafer 

Hope Schafer    

Brook Schumacher

Sarah Simon

Ashley Wilson

Commissions Minutes: 

September 2021

October 2021

November 2021

January 2022

No February 2022 mtg-inclement weather

March 2022